top of page

The Wrong Number 2






Amazon summary:

The sequel to one of the most popular Fear Street titles, with nearly 500,000 copies in print. Deena and Jade are up to their old tricks, despite their vow to stop the phone pranks. Then the ominous call comes: “I’m getting out soon,” the voice says, “and when I do, I’ll come after you.” Now the girls fear someone is out to kill them!




My Review:




5/10


Firstly, there was no action until 60% through the book. The first half was just filler. This book takes place a year later after the events, but it was kind of boring. I would have given this book a 1/10 but I was hesitant because I did like how there were some major plot twists that I didn’t see coming. It was intense and it did keep me reading but I could’ve dropped it and moved onto another book in the Fear Street series.



OVERALL: This book is NOT good, It was kind of boring to read, and the only reason I read it was because it was a sequel and I liked the characters so much in the first one. I think R.L. Stine books are really a Hit or Miss situation, and this book was a Miss.



Also Note: This book is for ages 15 and up, I think.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page