top of page

The Wrong Number






IT BEGAN AS A PRANK ... AND ENDED IN MURDER


Amazon Summary:


It begins as an innocent prank: Deena Martinson and her best friend, Jade Smith, make sexy phone calls to the boys from school. But Deena’s half-brother, Chuck, catches them in the act and threatens to tell their parents—unless the girls let him in on the fun. Chuck begins making random calls, threatening anyone who answers. It’s dangerous and exciting. The teens are even enjoying the publicity and the uproar they’ve caused.


Until Chuck calls a number on Fear Street.





My Review:

Before I even write my review on this book, I just want to say a few things. Pickles just represent what rating I give a book out of 10.


Also before I write my review on this book, I just want to say a few things. I thought R.L. Stine only wrote the Goosebumps books, and I didn’t know he wrote books for all ages. Also This series is an anthology, but confusing. It was confusing because there are spinoff series’ and “Super Chillers” so I was confused on where to start.

Now I am on to the review of The Wrong Number



8.5/10


This book was very confusing at first, but in the second chapter it all started to make sense. That being said, it was action packed. I read on a Kindle, and it was so intense it caused my hands to sweat which led to me getting the case wet.

I read this book in one night, I just couldn’t put it down. I honestly was looking for a good teen horror series and I think I found it. The ending was super intense and whacked me in the face (metaphorically). This book had so many twists and turns. The thing that caused me to give this book a 8.5 and not a 10 was because every few chapters there was a small chapter from the killer’s POV. Then and you find out who committed the murder 50% through and the rest was the characters making a plan and acting it out.


OVERALL: I don’t think it was worth the $7 and I think you are better off just going to wait for the Library to be available to take the book out and read it.



Also Note: This book is for ages 15 and up, I think.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page