top of page

Fear Street Saga #1: The Betrayal

Updated: Jan 3, 2023





... WHERE THE TERROR BEGAN





Goodreads Summary:


The Secret is Out!

Why do so many horrifying things happen on Fear Street? Nora knows.

She knows how the terror began. She knows about the young girl who burned at the stake--and the Bloody feud between two families that caused the unspeakable horror that has lasted 300 years!


She knows, and she wants to tell.




My Review:




3/10



This book takes readers back to the birth of Fear Street. I liked how it was very dark and graphic. But the trilogy did start with a mother and daughter being accused of witchcraft, so they were burned at the stake. It is a story inside a story which was super boring. The girl is writing the story of three books in one night! I also didn’t like the fact that there were three different parts in the book that takes place overtime, for example when it says “Wickenham 1666” then it goes to somewhere else in 1725. The characters were very confusing, and the only way I could read the book was with the girl giving me a preview of what each part had in store.


OVERALL: I feel as though this book is not necessary to the series because the series is supposed to stand alone each book with a common theme.


Reason for rating: The reason I gave this a 3/10 was because It was very graphic and I like to be scared.




Also Note: This book is for ages 15 and up, I think. It is very intense and graphic and young kids wouldn't be able to understand.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page