top of page

Runaway




A runaway can’t outrun her troubles in this spine-tingling installment in R.L. Stine’s bestselling Fear Street series—now with a fresh new look!




Amazon Summary:

Shadyside. It sounded like such a nice town, the perfect place for a runaway like Felicia. Nobody here would know about her dark powers. Nobody would know what she’s done. For once, she could be a normal girl. She could be safe.


But someone in Shadyside discovers Felicia’s secret. Someone finds out about the awful things her powers made her do. Felicia doesn’t want to run away again. But if she stays, she might lose control. And then people would start to die.






My Review:



10/10



So firstly, this book did take a little while to make sense. I am a person who likes to know exactly what is going on and when, but it wasn’t until the fifth chapter that they fully explained it, but even then, there was more to be discovered. I did have a hunch about what her mysterious power, but I would have liked to know it from chapter one. It was still very intense. I mean within the first two chapters the main character gets held at knifepoint, and a car crash. I was shaken up and I couldn’t stop reading. I think with this whole series, I will read them in two days.


R.L. Stine I think is on the leaderboard for favorite authors, right below Jen Calonita.


OVERALL: I think anyone looking for a teenage book that is scary and a quick read, this book is for you. I will be reading all the books in this series (maybe: Don’t hold me to that).



Also Note: This book is for ages 15 and up, I think.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page