top of page

Outlaws: Royal Academy Rebels






10/10 Book two in the hilarious Royal Academy Rebels series by award-winning author, Jen Calonita!






Amazon Summary:

Things are not looking great for Princess Devin Nile. In the past 24 hours, she and her four best friends have gotten kicked out of school, banished to the Hollow Woods, and declared as outlaws. (That's what happens when you accuse the Headmistress of Royal Academy of being in league with villains.) But Devin's not about to go down without a fight. Step one? Find the famous Red Riding Hood and her vigilante friends for backup. Step two? Come up with a plan to expose the truth about Headmistress Olivina to all of Enchantasia...or risk their homeland falling under villainous rule.



My Review:

As I said before, "you are probably sick of me gushing about Jen Calonita's writting" but it couldn't be anymore true. For starters, I was very attatched to the old characters from book one, so it was just as exciting to come back for seconds! I loved coming back to revisit one of my favorite book dimensions (Enchantasia). Not only were the old characters just like I remembered them, I really liked Little Red Riding Hood getting involved. She was a baddie! Jen really knows how to make you like a character, even if they are supposdely "bad".

Secondly, I really like how both RAR and FTRS books are in first person narrative. It made it much more interesting to read "I feel so sick, which caused me to go home" than just "She was feeling sick, so she walked home" (this was an example NOT from the book). First person adventures are so fun, because you really get into it.


I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. SO GREAT


To read more from the author please visit:

@jencalonita




21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page