top of page

Heroes: Royal Academy Rebels

Updated: Aug 10, 2021






The crowning conclusion to the Royal Academy Rebels series from bestselling author Jen Calonita... with a crossover to the beloved Fairy Tale Reform School series.



NetGalley Summary:


Princess Devin didn't come to Royal Academy for fame, glory, or a crown. All she's ever wanted is to be a Magical Creature Caretaker. Just when Devin gets up the courage to ask about following her passion, disaster strikes. The evil Rumplestiltskin and Alva cast a curse that nearly destroys Enchantasia, a new villain is on the rise, and the students of Royal Academy find they now have to share their castle with the delinquents from the notorious Fairy Tale Reform School.

Devin feels stuck—how can she think about going her own way when her kingdom clearly needs her now more than ever?



My Review:


Before I even write my review on this book, I just want to say a few things. Pickles just represent what rating I give a book out of 10.

9/10


You should know by now I love Jen Calonita’s writing. (Half of my website is her books) but I really must say this book was just excellent. There was some interesting things in the beginning and I did LOVE how FTRS and RA have to move in together, since it FTRS was destroyed by Rumps and Alva. The ending though was just the slightest bit un-cinematic, but Jen Calonita makes up for it by her beautiful writing and amazing storytelling abilities. In this book there was more character development which is important for any story, which is why I liked it so much.


Jen Calonita, if you are reading this please know I absolutely love your writing and I don’t want you to ever stop. You are an amazing writer that I can’t wait to see more of. I did love the Enchantasia universe, and the crossover. I loved the short story in the end, becasuse I needed more of Gilly.#GillytheHero


OVERALL: You should read this series. It doesn’t really stand alone and I think in order to get the most out of the story, you should read Fairytale Reform School to get the most out of this universe.


I quote myself: "Praise... for Jen Calonita and her storytelling ability."

64 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page