top of page

Tuesdays With Morrie


7/10 An old man, a young man, and life's greatest lesson.




Amazon Summary: Maybe, like Mitch, you lost track of this mentor as you made your way, and the insights faded. Wouldn't you like to see that person again, ask the bigger questions that still haunt you?


Mitch Albom had that second chance. He rediscovered Morrie in the last months of the older man's life. Knowing he was dying of ALS - or motor neurone disease - Mitch visited Morrie in his study every Tuesday, just as they used to back in college. Their rekindled relationship turned into one final 'class': lessons in how to live.




My Review:

Tuesdays With Morrie is a short novel with a great lesson. The writing was SO AMAZING that I don't know if any adjectives could describe it. I only gave this book a 6/10 was because every time I read it, I started to cry, so I couldn't truly enjoy it. I could only read like 5 pages a day, because the tears wet the book, and it needed to dry. I found it sad because the whole idea that it is an obituary is just heartbreaking and caused me to cry.


This book taught me two things, firstly, to forgive. That was the lesson of the book, to forgive not just others, but myself as well for the things I have done that I regret. The second, to be more empathetic. I felt like I was Mitch listening to Morrie, hearing his story and caring.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page