top of page

The Librarians and the Pot of Gold

Greg Cox






The Librarians Fandom Summary (This was the longest synopsis I could find):

When the Serpent Brotherhood resurfaces, searching for a leprechaun's pot of gold, and a bartender finds herself haunted by a Banshee, the Librarians find themselves drawn into the world of Irish myths and legends.








My Review:

8/10



It took me a while to get around to this last book in the Librarians trilogy. After I finished the second book, I wanted to jolt into the third book, but I couldn’t get past the prologue. I have a Kindle, and it tells me how long a singular chapter is. Then it said “40 pages'' which I found to be annoying. After reading the first 20 pages, I thought it didn’t involve the Librarians, so I just gave up.

Then on a road trip to Massachusetts, I had nothing to do so I read it. Once I was past the prologue, I was sucked right into the story. The first chapter was SUPER long, but the chapter was its own story in the book. It was The Librarians and their guardian dealing with the case of the Phantom of the Opera. After solving that case, they went back to their home base, the “Annex”, and that's when the real story begins.

I read this book and devoured it in less than four days. These four days were amazing because of the book. The story was intricately plotted and fast-paced. It had characters I LOVE and am familiar with. Even though the story wasn’t vulgar and overly violent, I still really enjoyed it. The dialogue back and forth was witty and clever. I could easily picture what was going on as I was reading, which adds a whole new layer to the story.

I also loved the hidden easter-eggs that the author put in for long time fans of the series.



OVERALL:

After pushing through the first chapter this book met every expectations. I think anyone who is a fan of The Librarians would love this book and trilogy. Even if you didn't know who the characters were prior, the author does a great job of filling you in and making the story just as entertaining.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page