top of page

Daphne and Velma Novel #2: The Dark Deception

Updated: Oct 11, 2022


9 /10 It's the classic girl detectives like you've never seen before!


IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE FIRST BOOK… READ IT THEN COME BACK TO THIS!


My Summary:

After Daphne and Velma solve the case of the Vanishing Girl, and save the day, they get a new mystery. Marcy Heller put a note in Daphne’s hand right before she left. It said “Shaggy needs your help.” The girls have a new mystery to solve. Velma is finally moving back to her old place, and Daphne is enjoying her new internship at the Howler, Crystal Cove’s newspaper.

While investigating Shaggy Rogers, and his dog Scooby-Doo, something incredible happens. Hundreds of priceless gems are washed upon shore. Theories all around town start to be discussed thinking it could be the legend of the “Vanished” The Howler is milking each new event for all it’s worth, spinning the truth. Where will the clues send them? On a goose chase? To find the truth?



My Review:

So, as I said in the other review (the Vanishing Girl) I love Scooby-Doo, and I liked how the women played a more predominant role in the story. I was enjoying how Shaggy was more involved in this book than the last, but it wasn’t enough Fred. I wasn’t surprised by who the culprit was. The ending took place in the same place as the other book did. It felt kind of repetitive. I liked the other book more, but it was a good sequel!


A good read for fans of Scooby-Doo



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page