top of page

The Girl in White

Lindsay Currie


CHECK OUT MY TIKTOK POST ON IT OF ME POSTING THE REACTION AND EXCITMENT. @ROSST2122





Amazon Summary:

For fans of Small Spaces and the Goosebumps series by R.L Stine comes a chilling story about a twelve-year old girl who must face down the most notorious ghost in her haunted East coast town to stop a centuries-old curse that threatens to destroy everything.

Mallory hasn't quite adapted to life in her new town of Eastport yet. Maybe it's because everyone is obsessed with keeping the town's reputation as the most cursed town in the US.

And thanks to the nightmares she's had since arriving, Mallory hardly sleeps. Combined with the unsettling sensation of being watched, she's quickly becoming convinced there's more to her town. Something darker.

When Mallory has a terrifying encounter with the same old woman from her dreams, she knows she has to do something―but what? With Eastport gearing up to celebrate the anniversary of their first recorded legend Mallory is forced to investigate the one legend she's always secretly been afraid of . . . Sweet Molly.





CHECK OUT MY TIKTOK POST ON IT OF ME POSTING THE REACTION AND EXCITMENT. @ROSST2122


My Review:

20/10


Forenote:

This is the first Tim I have picked up a Lindsay Currie book in a while. I read them when I was younger, but got an ACTUAL PAPER COPY OF THE GIRL IN WHITE. (I'm making it in life)


Review:

Firstly, NO WORDS. I am speechless, jaw dropped. Not only was it exciting that this was a paper advanced readers copy of a book, #soblessed and #thankyou , but this book was exciting. The story. The story was original, and felt new. It was like it hadn't been done before. It was a mix of comedy, horror, ghosts, mystery, and a slight tinge of romance. I understand why there was very little romance, because it was a middle grade book, but as an older reader, I was rooting for certain characters to couple up. This book the minute I picked it up, I was hooked. It started out scary, and was consistent with the scare factor. There was never a part in the story where I got bored. It was a total page turner, and a truly amazing one at that. Aside from the elements of fear, another big genre was mystery. I am never one to get scared, but this book was certainly one to be feared. All of these combined made for the perfect book. It is a for sure read if you like scary books.

The next topic I want to discuss is the actual writing of the story. It was beautifully written and easy to understand. I didn't have to look up any words, and could track what the author was saying. I loved the way she described the town they lived in, Eastport. It makes me want to drive to Massachusettes, and move in toa creepy house, and get haunted by a ghost. The way the author writes transports you into the story and plays it out for you. It was fantastic! The characters were elaborate and not just thrown into the story. Each had a drive and passion.



OVERALL:

Thank you so much for the paper copy of this book @sourcebooks. I loved reading it, and enjoyed every minute of it. I will always remember this.



CHECK OUT MY TIKTOK POST ON IT OF ME POSTING THE REACTION AND EXCITMENT. @ROSST2122

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page