top of page

Second Star to the Fright

Vera Strange


The dreams that you fear will come true









Laughing Place summary:

Barrie is an eleven-year-old boy who doesn’t want to grow up. He gets his wish when he comes across an item belonging to the infamous pirate Captain Hook after visiting a maritime museum with his family. Ice cream, sugary cereal and being free of homework ensues when you don’t grow up. Sounds ideal, right? Wrong. It may have its downsides. Be careful what you wish for…





My review:


11/10


From the get-go, I didn’t have high expectations with this book. Captain hook never really interested me as a villain because I didn’t like the story-line of Peter Pan. This book not only gave me a real backstory of Hook, and not that just his hand was eaten off by a shark. It was very intense and a page turner. This book exceeded my expectations!


Overall:

Spooky and entertaining for all ages!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page