top of page

Aladdin: Far From Agrabah

10/10 An original novel


Amazon summary:

This stunning original novel will tell an all-new story set in the world of the new film, featuring Aladdin and Jasmine. A magic carpet ride full of adventure, suspense, and wonder written by New York Times Bestselling author Aisha Saeed, this story will be a must-read for any Aladdin fans who find themselves drawn into and enchanted by the magical world of Agrabah and beyond.


My in depth summary:

We start in the city of Agrabah, the magical land where Aladdin takes place. As Aladdin takes the beautiful princess Jasmine, on a magic carpet ride, and stops on an island. Jasmine asks to see his home country, which never existed, so he asks Genie to help him. Aladdin takes Jasmine there, and she falls in love, because she has a role there in the magical land of Ababwa. Then there are some action and intense scenes.


My review:

This was the first time I ever read a book by Aisha Saeed, and I was not disappointed. Firstly I liked how Jasmine had more of a role in this book than the 1992 Disney’s Aladdin. I also found the language she used impeccable. I thought it was a side story taking place in Agrabah, but most of the book took place in Ababwa. Even though Ababwa isn’t a real place, I would take a trip there any day. Then it started to get highly packed with action, and it made me keep reading, which most books don’t really do. I gobbled this up in only four days. PLEASE GO BUY A COPY OF THIS BOOK! I absolutely loved it.


To read more from the author please visit:

@aishacs


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page